1. Hi and welcome to Betnod. If you would like to view the forum without adverts then please register.

Bet in Spain ?

Discussion in 'Betting Talk' started by Nicoooo75, Jan 29, 2016.

1. Nicoooo75

Nicoooo75 New Member

Good evening,

I want to know where I can bet online (sports) in Spain ?
    Please consider that I am French, I have a french credit card and I am a resident in Spain.

Can you help me please ?

Thanks a lot !

Nico.
  2. rcgills

rcgills Moderator

Will they not let you sign up with the main online bookies (Bet365, William Hill, etc.) with a French card, Nicoooo?
  3. Nicoooo75

Nicoooo75 New Member

Rcgills,

No :/ I have tried Bwin, Bet365, WilliamHill ...

They do not take any French card ^^
  4. rcgills

rcgills Moderator

Well if you're resident in Spain, presumably your best bet in that case would be to get a Spanish card.
  5. Nicoooo75

Nicoooo75 New Member

Yes of course, but I would like to avoid it if possible ...
  6. slick

slick Administrator

Bet in Spain
    If you are a betting enthusiast and planning to visit Spain, then this article is for you. Spain is a country where sports and gambling go hand in hand. From football to bullfighting, Spain has a wide range of sports that attract bettors from all over the world. In this article, we will explore the betting culture of Spain and provide you with useful information on how to bet in Spain.

Betting in Spain: An Overview
    Betting is a legal activity in Spain and has been a part of the country's culture for centuries. Sports betting is the most popular form of gambling in Spain, with football being the top sport for betting. Horse racing, basketball, tennis, and cycling are also popular among Spanish bettors.

The Spanish government regulates the betting industry through the Directorate General for the Regulation of Gambling. The government body is responsible for granting licenses to bookmakers and ensuring that they comply with the country's gambling laws.